Cuba Headlines

Cuba News, Breaking News, Articles and Daily Information

Cuban Cyclists at Mexican Tournament
The Cuban delegation is headed by Arnold Alcolea, winner of the 34th Cycling Tour of Cuba, held recently.

The other delegation members will be Yenier López, Yasmani Martínez and Lizardo Benítez, members of the team that won the Cycling Tour of Cuba, and Adonis Cardoso, Yordenis Crespo, Freddy Buergos and Alien García.

Cuban experts pointed out that the delegation's goal is to accumulate points for the ranking of the Americas Tour and qualify for the World Route Tour, scheduled for September in Switzerland.

Cuba will try to place at least one cyclist among the first eight runners in the general individual qualification at the 1,320-kilometer race.


Related News