Cuba Headlines

Cuba News, Breaking News, Articles and Daily Information

Provinces involved are Matanzas, Villa Clara, Las Tunas, Cienfuegos, Camagüey, Granma, Santiago de Cuba, Guantanamo and Havana City, the head of the Office of the Institutional Communication of the Ministry of Sugar (MINAZ) Liobel Perez told Prensa Latina.

The last to join the harvest is Havana City, which began with the starting up of the Manuel Fajardo sugar refinery, in Quivican, 37 miles south of the capital.

The provinces of Pinar del Rio and Holguin will join this sugar campaign before the current month ends, while Sancti Spiritus and Ciego de Avila will follow suit in January, Perez announced.


Related News